First in the Nation, is the premier site for Republicans of Iowa

Get Updates

GOP State Representatives

Below you will find a list of Republican Leadership in the Iowa State House as well as all Republican State Representatives.

Not sure who your State Representative is?

Click here to search for your legislator by address, city or zip code.

House Republican Leadership 2013-2014


Speaker Pro Tempore
   rep_Hagenow.jpg  rep_Olson
Kraig Paulsen Linda Upmeyer Chris Hagenow Steven Olson

Assistant Leaders

rep_Fry  rep_Rogers  rep_Smith  
Joel Fry Walt Rogers Jeff Smith Matt Windschitl

Your Republican Iowa State Representatives

Name District Home County
Representative Dwayne Alons House District 4 Sioux
Representative Rob Bacon House District 48 Story
Representative Chip Baltimore House District 47 Boone
Representative Clel Baudler House District 20 Adair
Representative Mark Brandenburg House District 15 Pottawattamie
Representative Josh Byrnes House District 51 Mitchell
Representative Mark Costello House District 23 Fremont
Representative Peter Cownie House District 42 Polk
Representative Dave Deyoe House District 49 Story
Representative Cecil Dolecheck House District 24 Ringgold
Representative Jack Drake House District 21 Cass
Representative Dean Fisher House District 72 Cass
Representative Greg Forristall House District 22 Pottawattamie
Representative Joel Fry House District 27 Clarke
Representative Julian Garrett House District 25 Warren
Representative Tedd Gassman House District 7 Winnebago
Representative Pat Grassley House District 50 Butler
Representative Chris Hagenow House District 43 Polk
Representative Mary Ann Hanusa House District 16 Pottawattamie
Representative Greg Heartsill House District 28 Marion
Representative David E. Heaton House District 84 Henry
Representative Lee Hein House District 96 Jones
Representative Megan Hess House District 2 Clay
Representative Jake Highfill House District 39 Polk
Representative Daniel A. Huseman House District 3 Cherokee
Representative Ron Jorgensen House District 6 Woodbury
Representative Bobby Kaufmann House District 73 Cedar
Representative Jarad Klein House District 78 Washington
Representative Kevin Koester House District 38 Polk
Representative John Landon House District 37 Dubuque
Representative Mark Lofgren House District 91 Muscatine
Representative Dave Maxwell House District 76 Muscatine
Representative Linda J. Miller House District 94 Scott
Representative Brian Moore House District 58 Jackson
Representative Steven N. Olson House District 97 Clinton
Representative Kraig Paulsen House District 67 Linn
Representative Dawn E. Pettengill House District 75 Benton
Representative Henry V. Rayhons House District 8 Hancock
Representative Walt Rogers House District 60 Black Hawk
Representative Sandy Salmon House District 63 Bremer
Representative Thomas R. Sands House District 88 Louisa
Representative Jason Schultz House District 18 Crawford
Representative Tom Shaw House District 10 Pocahontas
Representative Larry Sheets House District 80 Appanoose
Representative Jeff Smith House District 1 Dickinson
Representative Chuck Soderberg House District 5 Plymouth
Representative Quentin Stanerson House District 95 Linn
Representative Rob Taylor House District 44 Dallas
Representative Linda L. Upmeyer House District 54 Cerro Gordo
Representative Guy Vander Linden House District 79 Mahaska
Representative Ralph C. Watts House District 19 Dallas
Representative Matt W. Windschitl House District 17 Harrison
Representative Gary Worthan House District 11 Buena Vista