First in the Nation, IowaGOP.org is the premier site for Republicans of Iowa

Get Updates



 

 

State Central Committee

The State Central Committee is the governing body of the Republican Party of Iowa.  Its members are elected from each congressional district at convention and can be thought of as the Party’s Board of Directors.  Its members form the backbone of Republican activism statewide and also included are the National Committee man and Committee woman.

District First Last City Email Phone
1 Chelle Adkins Cedar Falls frogge@cfu.net 319-290-4729
1 David Chung Cedar Rapids dchung@dchung.com 319-431-5282
1 Loras Schulte Norway loras007@southslope.net  319-521-1887
1 Ron Herrig Dubuque herrigins@yousq.net  563-588-1111
2 Judy Davidson Bettendorf williamdavidsoniii@mchsi.com 563-579-5083
2 Jeff Kaufmann Wilton jefkauf@netwtc.net 563-260-1580
2 Trudy Caviness Ottumwa trudy@wapellocountygop.com 641-680-6060
2 Bob Anderson Swisher rcasla@mchsi.com 319-573-1148
3 Ryan Frederick Orient ryanwfrederick@gmail.com 641-745-7769
3 Brenna Findley Dexter brennafindley@hotmail.com
3 Sherill Whisenand Des Moines Sherill.Whisenand@gmail.com 515-306-4868
3 Bill Gustoff Des Moines wgustoff@whgllp.com 515-201-3867
4 Cody Hoefert Rock Rapids choefert@hickorytech.net 651-341-7197
4 Gabe Haugland Clear Lake gabe.haugland@gmail.com 515-473-0352
4 Jamie Johnson Stratford jamiejohnsonusa@me.com 515-230-5197
4 Gary Nystrom Boone chair@boonecountygop.org 515-212-0085

 

 

 

Our State Chairman serves to further the mission and goals of the Republican Party of Iowa. Our National Committeeman and Committeewoman serve a four year term and represent Iowa at meetings of the Republican National Committee.

National Committee Members

 

 

 

National Committeeman

Steve Scheffler

515-971-7363

slscheffler@aol.com

National Committeewoman

Tamara Scott

515-577-4985

votescott@dwx.com

Republican Party of Iowa Staff

Executive Director

Organizational Director

 

 

County Leadership

Each of Iowa’s 99 counties are dedicated to electing Republicans and further the parties conservative, liberty minded principles. Learn more about your county and its leadership here.