First in the Nation, is the premier site for Republicans of Iowa

Get Updates



State Central Committee

The State Central Committee is the governing body of the Republican Party of Iowa.  Its members are elected from each congressional district at convention and can be thought of as the Party’s Board of Directors.  Its members form the backbone of Republican activism statewide and also included are the National Committee man and Committee woman.

District First Last City Email Phone
1 Chelle Adkins Cedar Falls 319-290-4729
1 David Chung Cedar Rapids 319-431-5282
1 Loras Schulte Norway  319-521-1887
1 Ron Herrig Dubuque  563-588-1111
2 Judy Davidson Bettendorf 563-579-5083
2 Jeff Kaufmann Wilton 563-260-1580
2 Trudy Caviness Ottumwa 641-680-6060
2 Bob Anderson Swisher 319-573-1148
3 Ryan Frederick Orient 641-745-7769
3 Brenna Findley Dexter
3 Sherill Whisenand Des Moines 515-306-4868
3 Bill Gustoff Des Moines 515-201-3867
4 Cody Hoefert Rock Rapids 651-341-7197
4 Gabe Haugland Clear Lake 515-473-0352
4 Jamie Johnson Stratford 515-230-5197
4 Gary Nystrom Boone 515-212-0085




Our State Chairman serves to further the mission and goals of the Republican Party of Iowa. Our National Committeeman and Committeewoman serve a four year term and represent Iowa at meetings of the Republican National Committee.

National Committee Members




National Committeeman

Steve Scheffler


National Committeewoman

Tamara Scott


Republican Party of Iowa Staff

Executive Director

Organizational Director



County Leadership

Each of Iowa’s 99 counties are dedicated to electing Republicans and further the parties conservative, liberty minded principles. Learn more about your county and its leadership here.