First in the Nation, is the premier site for Republicans of Iowa

Get Updates

Welcome Sharon Day

Welcome Sharon Day

Screen shot 2013-02-26 at 2.21.20 PM

Co-Chair of the Republican National Committee

Join us Thursday, February 28 in Celebrating The 100th Anniversary of the March for Women’s Suffrage.

Thursday, February 28, 12:30 – 1:30p.m.

Hotel Vetro, 201 South Linn Street, Iowa City

Sponsored by the Johnson County Republican Party

With special guest: Johnson County Supervisor candidate John Etheredge

And leading women in the Iowa Republican Party

– including National Committeewoman Tamara Scott

University of Iowa College Republican Chair MaryKate Knorr

and women leaders from throughout the Second Congressional District

Wear Yellow in honor of the Women’s Suffrage Movement

Refocus your awareness of the important leadership of the Republican Party, both nationally and in

Iowa in this important part of our country’s history! Celebrate the movement to gain the right to vote

for Women, and the success of women in Iowa, leading in their families, their businesses, and their


The public is invited. Free will donations accepted.

Contact: Deborah Thornton, Johnson County Republican Chair


Or Jason Glass, Vice Co-Chair and Public Relations,