DES MOINES - Iowa GOP Chairman Jeff Kaufmann released the following statement regarding the results of the primary election:

"Congratulations to Representatives Mariannette Miller-Meeks and Randy Feenstra on their primary wins. The people in the 1st and 4th districts have spoken: Reps. Miller-Meeks and  Feenstra have delivered results for the people of Iowa and the voters want them to continue to represent them in Congress," said Jeff Kaufmann, Chairman of the Iowa GOP.

"Now it is time to shift our focus to the general election. This is one of the most consequential elections of my lifetime. It is imperative we send Reps. Mariannette Miller-Meeks, Ashley Hinson, Zach Nunn, and Randy Feenstra back to Congress to continue fighting against the radical agenda of Joe Biden and the left. This November, we must fire Joe Biden and send President Trump back to the White House and keep our four Republican members of Congress. Under Biden, inflation has skyrocketed, the southern border is a mess as record numbers of illegals flood into our country, crime is rampant, and everything costs more. I look forward to working with Republicans up and down the ballot to fight against the far-left agenda."


Share this post